The Olympic Symphonium Return with 'Beauty in the Tension'

Hear the band's new single "Glory of Love" right now
The Olympic Symphonium Return with 'Beauty in the Tension'
Three years on from delivering their Chance to Fate LP, the Olympic Symphonium have lifted the curtain on a follow-up effort.

Titled Beauty in the Tension, the New Brunswick band's fifth studio album will arrive February 9 through Forward Music Group. The LP was recorded over six days at Riverport, NS's Old Confidence Lodge studio with engineer Diego Medina. Additional vocals (and "delicious home-cooked meals") were provided by Jennah Barry, while Michael Belyea, Tim Crabtree and Drew Jurecka provided additional instrumentation.

The band have also shared a new single from the record called "Glory of Love," a love song for band member Kyle Cunjak's 1991 Honda Accord.

"When this song was coming to life, I was 5,600 kilometres away from home on a sort of spiritual journey through America trying to run my car into the ground before it rusted out," Cunjak said in a statement. "But that thing got me back home and through the summer before I recycled it and put it to rest. RIP."

Read through the tracklisting for Beauty in the Tension and some upcoming tour dates to find "Glory of Love" in the player below.

Beauty in the Tension:

1. Coat of Arms
2. Glory of Love
3. Thanks a Lot
4. Comedy
5. The Middle
6. Careful
7. In With The Camera
8. Lost In The Party
9. Look At Her Now
10. Choral Voices

Tour dates:

11/25 Miramichi, NB - Vogue Theatre (Neil Young Tribute Show)
01/20 Fredericton, NB - Shivering Songs Festival
03/03 Breadalbane, PEI - The Dunk